Posted in Personal

Quotes that Inspire Me!

Hello everyone! I hope all is well with you! Today I’d like to share a few of my favorite inspirational quotes with you. They help me get through the tough times and I thought if you were having a tough time today they might help you out as well.

Tomorrow I’m scheduled for surgery so I’ve been spending a lot of time with the family because I don’t know how long my recovery time will be. I’m hoping it’s not long, but we’ll see. 🙂

Also if you could send a few prayers/positive vibes/healing vibes my way, I’d really appreciate it! Every little bit helps! Thanks so much!

Okay without further ado, here are the quotes that bring me inspiration or relieve my anxiety, hopefully they will do the same for you! 🙂

 

This one is my all time fave!

Photo

This one helps me keep things in perspective!

Photo: Even old dogs can (should) learn new tricks...

This one is excellent for those moments when you just don’t feel good enough. 🙂

Photo: My wish for you all <3<br /><br /><br /><br />
May your dreams be bigger than your fears and your heart lead you towards your destiny.<br /><br /><br /><br />
<3 Kate Spencer,~ Twelve Lessons Author ~ The life changing combination of fantastic fiction and Law of Attraction.<br /><br /><br /><br />
"An insightful masterpiece." Best Chic Lit.<br /><br /><br /><br />
Download to your kindle or get the free kindle app for your ipad / tablet / smartphone or laptop ~ Also in paperback.</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>Perfect Holiday Book!</p><br /><br /><br />
<p>Amazon Best Seller in Personal Transformation and Visionary Fiction ~ Could you be the next person that thinks this book is "life changing"?

This one is good when you’re feeling anxious. It reminds me to always move toward my goals. 🙂

Photo

And this one always makes me smile!

Thanks for stopping by today and checking out some of the quotes that give me inspiration or just make me feel better. I hope they do the same for you! 🙂

Author:

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.

8 thoughts on “Quotes that Inspire Me!

  1. Love every one of those quotes, Lisa! The Titanic one made me laugh. How true! Wishing you all the best with your surgical procedure, and sending you positive vibes and many prayers. Be well, my friend! Hugs!

    1. You’re welcome Darlene! These quote inspire me and I thought I’d share with everyone. Thanks for the wishes for a speedy recovery! They’re greatly appreciated! 🙂

  2. Best of luck, Lisa!

    I love those quotes – the Titanic one made me laugh, too, bit the time one made me pause. Oh, wait. That doesn’t work in real life. 😉

      1. LOL! I agree ProteanMom! I’ve got a couple good books on my kindle and I can’t wait to read them! Of course I have to get my kindle away from my kids! 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.