Need some Down Time? Check these films out!

 

 

Hello everyone. I hope all is well with you. I’m back today and it has been one of those rainy Saturdays where you don’t want to go outside. I’ve been working on my latest WIP and agonizing over the one that’s with the Beta reader. I can’t wait to hear what she says. I know she loved the opening, but that’s all I’ve heard.

 

While I’ve been waiting, I’ve been binge watching a few shows. You know how it is when your kids are spending the night with a friend and it’s rainy and cold. I either read or binge watch some shows. I could clean, but…well…that’s never any fun.

 

So here they are. Awesome shows that are great for introverts who are in need of recharging.

 

No Second Chance

 

 

American Odyssey

 

Broadchurch

 

 

 

Homeland

 

The Honorable Woman

 

The OA

 

The Hotel Beau Sejour

 

So there you have it. Some shows I’ve binge watched during some down time. How about you, are their some movies or series that you’d recommend? Let me know. I’d love to hear from you!

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Need some Down Time? Check these films out!

  1. The Hook says:

    Nice recommendations!
    You rock,Lisa!

  2. That’s very handy! I’ve been curious about a few of the shows you mentioned, but for some reason, I always hesitate to jump into a new series (unless, of course, it’s a cartoon or a children’s show). Breaking Bad essentially defined my life for a few years, and that was the first serialized drama I ever watched from start to finish. Then Shameless came along and provided a decent (but incomplete) substitute for the Heisenberg sized hole in my life. Breaking Bad was so brilliant and flawless that it set the bar way too high. So I find myself rewatching things like Flight of the Conchords, Broad City and Bob’s Burgers until I have them all committed to memory.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      LOL! I totally understand. I LOVED Breaking Bad. The spinoff from that is “Better Call Saul” and the writing is very good on that one as well, but it’s not like Breaking Bad. It’s still good though. Of the ones I’ve recommended, I binge watched “Broadchurch.” That was high drama and I enjoyed it. I also bingewatched “No Second Chance,” “Hotel Beau Sejour,” and “An Hounorable Woman.” I loved all of them for different reasons. They’re all great stories. However, “Breaking Bad” is still #1. 🙂

      I’m interested in “Shameless,” but I can’t watch it when the kidlets are around. My hubby’s hooked on “The Walking Dead” and “Homeland.”

      And I’ve watched a few episodes of “This is Us.” This one is promising as well. 🙂

  3. sharonledwith says:

    I can honestly say, I’ve never seen any of these, and most I’ve never heard about. I suddenly feel like a mushroom… LOL! Cheers, Lisa! Happy binging!

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Oh don’t feel like a mushroom. I just thought these were awesome stories and I thought I’d share them with all of you. Thanks for stopping by, Sharon! I appreciate your support! 🙂

  4. Circle of Daydreams says:

    Ooh, some terrific recommendations here! Love Broadchurch to pieces…. in fact I like most British mystery/crime. I watched the first 4 seasons of Homeland, but then lost track. I loved it, and must get back to it!! One we’ve been watching is Designated Survivor with Keifer Sutherland. It’s pretty good. I haven’t heard of the top two, they look really good.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      They both were excellent, but it’s in a different language and you’ll have to pay attention to the subtitles. I”ll check out Designated Survivor. That one sounds good, too. Thanks for stopping by and sharing your recommendations as well! 🙂

  5. emfletche says:

    I watched the first episode of The OA but never got around to watching more…need to fix that! Instead I got hooked on Santa Clarita Diet and Crazy Ex-Girlfriend…

Leave a Reply

