My One Little Word: A Slice of Life Post

 

Hello everyone! I hope all is well with you. I’m back today with a Slice of Life Post. It’s the first one of the new year and I’m feeling inspired. I decided that today’s post would be about my one little word.

 

Since I have a lot I want to accomplish in 2017, I picked an action word. 🙂

 

The word I picked is STRIVE.

Strive means to make great efforts to achieve or obtain something.

Photo credit: Sam Town via VisualHunt.com / CC BY-SA

This is what I intend to do. I’m going to strive to finish the three books I’ve started in 2016. I’m almost done with the revisions on the first one so I feel this is a doable goal.

Woman working on laptop with notebook and mobile phone on table

Photo via Visualhunt.com

I’m also going to strive to get back into shape and improve my diet. I need more fruits and vegetables. So after my holiday binging on sweets, I’ve decided to take better care of myself.

Photo via StockSnap via Visual Hunt

I also intend to strive to make even more memories with my family than I did in 2016.

I plan on laughing more.

I plan on learning to paint.

I also plan to continue listening to understand instead of listening to reply. I started this in 2016 and I plan on continuing it. It’s a habit now. 🙂

So, there you have it. My one little word for 2017. What’s yours? Leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you!

If you’d like to read more Slice of Life Posts, click here.

 

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Slice of LIfe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My One Little Word: A Slice of Life Post

  1. Focus is what I need the most to reduce the distractions and keep my life in order, have fun and be creative at the same time.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Good for you, Rosie! I thought about focus, but decided on strive because it described what I needed to do to accomplish my goals for this year. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

  2. sharonledwith says:

    Love your word! Good choice and all the best in 2017, Lisa! Cheers!

  3. sharonledwith says:

    Oh, I forgot to share my word – Freedom. Wink.

  4. Alice Nine says:

    Love your word! Perfect for you since you “have a lot [you] want to accomplish in 2017.” My OLW 2017 is REJOICE. I think your word STRIVE is going to bring you much rejoicing in 2017.

  5. lindabaie says:

    Best wishes for your “striving”, Lisa. I liked reading all the different goals you have.

  6. Happy New Year. Best wishes with all your goals. 😊

  7. Raivenne says:

    Excellent action word choice for an excellent post. Here’s to you achieving all that you strive for and then some.

  8. Great word! 😀 Best of luck with your goals! 😀

  9. Strive is an awesome word !!!

Leave a Reply

