Be That Person

 

Hello everyone. I hope all is well with you. I watched this video this morning and thought I should share it with all of you.  It’s titled Be that Person. Now I’ve never met this woman, but I do want to share her message because it’s spot on. I’ve posted the flick below.

 

 

I’m flabbergasted that someone would waste their time to write such a nasty comment.  Don’t we have better things to do? I love the message in this video. It’s inspiration for all women of all ages, don’t you agree?

It just goes to show you  everyone is fighting a battle we know nothing about. Be kind. Always.

That’s all I have for today. I just wanted to share that message as we begin the holiday season. Thanks for stopping by and reading my Post and thanks to all my wonderful followers. I love you all and appreciate your kind and encouraging words. 🙂

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in inspiration, Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Be That Person

  1. Clanmother says:

    An excellent message!! Thank you for sharing!!

  2. I agree ! Too bad not everyone is like that

  3. sharonledwith says:

    LOVE THIS MESSAGE! Thanks so much for putting it up on your blog, Lisa! Shared and tweeted! Hopefully people with GET this! Hugs, girlfriend!

  4. Thank you for sharing such a great video. I am really proud of every grey hair in my head, and I have stopped covering it up!

  5. We can never get away from ourselves, and we must learn to accept our flaws and imperfections. I learned a long time ago to ignore hurtful comments and accentuate the positive aspects of my life. I am 2 years in remission after a relapse of cancer, and I consider every day a bonus. If people have problems with my scars, then that’s their problem not mine!

  6. Bernadette says:

    A spot on message. This Wednesday will mark 52 weeks of the Senior Salon. Thanks for coming along for the ride.

  7. Pingback: 100 Shades of Grey | Stevie Turner, Indie Author.

Leave a Reply

