Merry Christmas! A Slice of Life Post

Image courtesy of allthefreestock.com 

http://allthefreestock.com/

Hello everyone, I hope all is well with you! I’m back today with another Slice of Life Post.SOL

I’ve been busy this week with shopping, a blog tour, and I’ve been bitten by the inspiration bug! I’m so excited about this new idea that I’ve become frustrated when I can’t work on it. Sigh.

It’s a good problem to have, though. Better than having writer’s block, that’s for sure!

So, this Slice of Life post is going to be short and sweet. I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Let’s take a moment and reflect on what we’re all grateful for and the steps we need to take to make the next year even better.

At the beginning of 2015 I was ending my chemo treatment. So the beginning was rough. I didn’t feel well and my productivity was very low. My focus was on keeping my kids’ routine going despite how I felt.

As the year progressed, I recovered from my treatment and started writing again. The ideas have just started flowing. I can’t seem to write fast enough to keep up!

I’m also deeply grateful. Grateful that I survived chemo, grateful that my family’s intact, and grateful for my ability to write. I feel like I’ve received a new lease on life. 🙂

For 2016, I plan to focus more on my family and my writing. I’m also going to step up my exercise routine, after all, I want to see my boys grow up.

How about you? What are your plans for 2016?

 

Check out some other Slice of Life Posts by clicking this Link:

Slice of Life

 

Want to check out the Blog Tour for “The Starlight Chronicles?”

Clink this link: Starlight Chronicles Blog Tour

There’s a giveaway! You can enter and win!

 

 

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Holiday Posts, Slice of LIfe, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Merry Christmas! A Slice of Life Post

  1. newtreemom says:

    Such a hopeful slice of life! You came through so much and you are sharing your zest for life with us. Merry Christmas to you and your family! Let’s all look forward to a year of blessings in 2016.

  2. elsie says:

    The beginning of the year was challenging, but the end of it brings productivity. Here’s to a new year where you are healthy and productive! Merry Christmas!

  3. Nya says:

    This is such an inspiring and hopeful post. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

