Helping Teens deal with Peer Pressure

Hello everyone! I hope all is well with you! I thought I’d reblog this post on Peer Pressure in honor of the new school year coming up. 🙂 So here you go!

lisaorchard

Hello Everyone! I hope all is well with you! I’m back today talking about another teen issue that is at the cornerstone of many problems teens face today. I’m talking about peer pressure.

Peer pressure is the influence exerted by a peer group or an individual, encouraging other individuals to change their attitudes, values, or behaviors in order to conform to group norms. (Thanks Wikipedia :)).

Peer pressure is a fact of life for teens. There’s no way to escape it or avoid it. I worry about this as my kids grow and become more and more social. I don’t want them to fall in with the wrong crowd and get involved with drugs or any other form of criminal activity. So, how do I avoid this?

First of all let’s look at some of the personality characteristics of teens who are at a higher risk of being influenced by…

View original post 549 more words

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Helping Teens deal with Peer Pressure

  1. Great post! An important topic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

