Kid Lit Blog Hop!

*****The Winner is Ashfa! ******I will e-mail her now and if she doesn’t respond in 72 hours, I will pick another winner! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks to all the contestants who participated! ๐Ÿ™‚

******This contest is now closed. Winner will be announced shortly*******

ย CBW Kid Lit Giveaway Hop 2014 - Banner - FINAL

ย  Hello everyone! I hope all is well with you and that you had an Awesome Mother’s Day! Welcome to the 2nd Annual Children’s Book Week Kid Lit Giveaway Hop, hosted by Mother Daughter Book Reviews and Youth Literature Reviews!

Here are the hosts’s links!

ย http://youthlitreviews.com

ย http://motherdaughterbookreviews.com

 

We are celebrating Childrenโ€™s Book Week (May 12 to 18, 2014) by providing all of YOU, our loyal followers, with the opportunity to win fabulous children/teenโ€™s books, gift cards, cash, or other prizes by hopping around to the 100+ participating blogs/authors listed below in the Linky List (see end of post).ย  What better way to celebrate Childrenโ€™s Book Week?

The prize that I’m giving away is an ebook copy of “The Super Spies and the Cat Lady Killer” and a $10.00 Amazon Giftcard! ย Check out the ebook below! A great read for that young tween in your life! So leave a comment below with the title of your favorite children’s book and at the end of the hop, I’ll have my son draw your name from a hat! ๐Ÿ™‚ The winner will be notified on May 19th, since the hop is open until Midnight May 18th! ย Best of luck to you!

Here’s the Linky Link of all the other authors, bloggers, and reviewers who are participating in this hop!

ย Powered by Linky Tools Click here to view the complete list of participating bloggers and authors…

 

The Super Spies and the Cat Lady Killer 500x750An innocent game of Truth or Dare spins out of control when fifteen-year-old Sarah Cole stumbles upon the dead body of a reclusive woman in her Aunt and Uncleโ€™s neighborhood. Sarah shows the discovery to her sister, Lacey, and her new friend Jackie proving to them the โ€œCat Ladyโ€ is indeed dead. While theyโ€™re at the scene, the police arrive. Frightened, the girls hide. Only to be discovered and taken into custody. The lead detective believes theyโ€™re responsible for the Cat Ladyโ€™s death, but doesnโ€™t have enough evidence to keep them in custody. He releases them, but Sarah fears the detective will attempt to pin the murder on them. The girls take it upon themselves to form their own detective squad. The Super Spies are born. They realize itโ€™s up to them to snare the Cat Lady Killer or die tryingโ€ฆ.

 

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Kid Lit Blog Hop!

  1. ritamonette says:

    Hi Lisa. Glad to see you on the hop. Good luck!!!

  2. How do I pick just one?!? But one of my favorite is Charlotte’s Web…every time I read that book it takes me right back to 3rd grade ๐Ÿ™‚
    jmdenouden@gmail.com

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      That’s one of my favorites as well! I just watched the movie with my boys last week and they loved it! ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Ashley R. says:

    My favorite book as a child was The Monster at the End of this Book. I also loved anything and everything by Richard Scarry! Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love this blog hop – it is reminding me of all the great books I read and had read to me as a child.

    morwesong AT yahoo DOT com

  4. My favorite book when I was a girl was A Wrinkle in Time, I was so enthralled by the concept of time travel.

  5. Krysten H says:

    Just one favorite??? Judy Blume’s “Just As Long as We’re Together” is one I re-read a lot as a kid.

  6. ProteanMom says:

    Yikes… So many good books! Right now my favorite is “Goodnight, Moon.” I know – uber children’s lit. My boys LOVE it – abs I love reading it to them.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Protean Mom! It is hard to choose a favorite, but my boys loved “Goodnight Moon” too! ๐Ÿ™‚ I miss those days when they would cuddle up and allow me to read to them! Sigh. Good memories! I’ve got you entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Heather B says:

    My favorite when I was little was the Store Bought Doll, it was Golden Book. Right now my 10 and 12 year old are both really enjoying the Warrior series and my 2 year old and I are loving Steam Train Dream Train.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Heather B! I’ve never read the Store Bought Doll, probably because I had boys. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m glad to see your kids are interested in reading, it’s such an important skill in life. I keep stressing this to my boys, but sometimes it’s a challenge to get them to read when they’d rather be playing video games. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve got you entered into the giveaway! Good luck!

  8. tfs93 says:

    My favorite when I was little was The Story of Holly and Ivy. I read it many times.

  9. Ashfa says:

    I loved A Wrinkle in Time!!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. My favourite when I was like was the Henry Reed series.. I’m not sure how many times I read them, but it was a lot!! Thanks for the giveaway!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Hope! I’ve never heard of that series, I’ll have to check it out and see if my sons might be interested in them. You’re entered into the giveaway. Good luck!

  11. My favorite is Love You Forever by Robert Munsch…I tear up every time I read it!

  12. heather eg kaufman says:

    I love the Very Hungry Caterpillar.

  13. bn100 says:

    Tom Sawyer

  14. My favorite children’s book is Free Fall by David Wiesner. It inspired me to become an illustrator.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Danielle! I haven’t read that book, but it’s sounds very intriguing! You’ve been entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. I loved the Harry Potter series, but I also have a soft spot for my children’s book, “Daniel the Draw-er”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  16. punkin0001 says:

    One of my favorite books as a child was Peter Pan! I learned to read from this Disney storybook. I also read this book to my little sister and she learned to read from that book as well. I still love this story and Tinker Bell is my favorite character.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Punkin0001, thanks for stopping by. I loved Peter Pan and Tinkerbell as well! I think it’s so awesome that you shared your love of reading with your sister. You’re entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. bethany says:

    The Giver was my favorite

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Hello Bethany, Thanks for stopping by. I haven’t read that one yet, but it sounds interesting. I’ve got you entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Ooh, love the spooky cat eyes on that cover! I have a green-eyed cat on the cover of my novel too, but…he’s much friendlier! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Anyway, I have many favorite children’s books, but…let’s say A Tale of Time City by Diana Wynne Jones!

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Cheryl! I haven’t read A tale of Time City, but I’ll have to check it out! You’re entered into the giveaway! Good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. sharonledwith says:

    Stopping by to support my author bud! BTW – loved The Giver too! Have fun!

  20. Susan Smith says:

    I love Charlottes Web

  21. Daniel M says:

    horton hears a who!

  22. lkish77123 says:

    My favorite is Mortimer K Saves the Day.

  23. Candie L says:

    My favorite children’s book is Where the Wild Things are. Thank you

  24. I loved When You Reach Me by Rebecca Stead as a child.

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by The Academy of Books! I loved that story too and it certainly deserved the Newberry award! ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re entered into the giveaway! Good luck!

  25. kdkaren says:

    My kids have all loved Dr Suess books, especially The Cat in the Hat and Hop on Pop!

  26. Renee @ Mother Daughter Book Reviews says:

    Great giveaway – thanks for joining us in the Giveaway Hop. Pinning and tweeting…

Leave a Reply

