Ask Away Friday with Mrs. Tee!

 

Hello everyone, I hope all is well with you! Today I’m working with Mrs. Tee on Ask Away Friday. 🙂 She sent me these questions to answer and I sent her some questions that I’d like her to answer and we’re posting this information on our respective blogs. So below are her questions with my answers and her’s are available here!

http://mrsteelovelifelaughter.com/

 

You list The Nancy Drew series as one of your first encounters with mysteries. I use to read every one…I know this may be hard but what was your favorite one?

Ohh. Hard question. I would have to say “The Secret of the Old Clock” mainly because that’s the only one that I remember.

 

As an avid reader and lover of books I can’t wait to introduce some of my favorites to my Kiddies. What books have you shared with your children from your own childhood?

I have two boys and they’re nine and seven. So, I’m still working on them, but some of the ones I’ve shared are Hardy Boys, The Boxcar Children, and Encyclopedia Brown. They’re interested in my books though, so when they get a little older I’m sure they’ll be reading the Super Spies.

 

Do you see any signs of your writing skills in your children?

My youngest seems to enjoy creating stories. When he was home sick one day from school, he wrote a thirty two page story about Tornadoes. I was pretty impressed. 🙂

 

When you have a day just for YOU what is your favorite thing to do?

Read!

Pick 3 words to describe yourself that start with these letters: S, P and L.

S is for spontaneous. I love to be spontaneous and just pick up and go sometimes!

P is for perfectionist. I can be a perfectionist in my writing.

L is for Laughter. I love to laugh and have fun, especially with my boys.

 

 

If you could meet any author in the world (living or deceased) who would it be and why?

It would be a toss-up between Harper Lee and Stephen King. Harper Lee because I’d love to find out why she only published one book. And Stephen King because I’d love to find out where he gets his ideas from.

Would you rather …

Receive $10,000 in Cash or Gift Cards?

$10,000 in cash

Would you rather…

Have a rewind or pause button for your life?

Hmmm…good question. Probably pause, so I could push it when I need to slow down and make a major decision.

Thanks for reading my post today! Don’t forget to stop by Mrs. Tee’s and check out her answers to the questions I gave her!

Here’s the link! http://mrsteelovelifelaughter.com/

 

 

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ask Away Friday with Mrs. Tee!

  1. Aquileana says:

    Interesting two-sided interview, best regards, Aquileana 🙂

  2. sharonledwith says:

    Love the idea of a two-sided interview! Bravo! Love that you’d hit the pause button. Wish I had one of those! LOL. I’d loved to have met Walt Disney. He’s a storyteller in his own right! Hugs!

  3. Pingback: #AskAwayFriday With Lisa Orchard - Interview By A Spy! |

  4. mrsthaywood says:

    Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for exchanging questions with me this week, it was so much fun. I love your 3 word selections. Of course laughter is always a part of mine but I like Spontaneous, I am always trying to be a bit more spontaneous and less planned out all the time. Of course I guess the whole point is not to try but simply be, right? LOL I’ll get there someday!

    Have a great weekend and thanks again for joint up with #AskAwayFriday!

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Mrs. Tee! I enjoyed the questions immensely! 🙂 It was great fun getting to know you and hopefully we’ll be able to chat more during #SITSSHAREFEST! I won’t be there this Saturday, however, because I’m attending a writer’s conference. I hope you enjoy your weekend! 🙂

  5. Rea says:

    I’d love to have a pause button too. I can remember Hardy Boys when I was younger, I used to write a book report about it. I’d love to meet Nicholas Sparks! 🙂

    • Lisa Orchard says:

      Thanks for stopping by Rea! I agree the pause button is a must! Nicholas Sparks is a good choice, but since I could only meet one, I had to go with one of my favorites! I still couldn’t choose between Stephen King and Harper Lee though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

