Get to know Catherine Bennett, Author of “The Trouble with Charlie”

Hello Everyone! I hope all is well with you! I’m interviewing Catherine Bennett today, so read on she’s got some pretty intriguing answers! 🙂 Take it away Catherine!

1. What inspired you to write your Book?

I liked to walk in an affluent neighborhood a few miles from where I live. It had nice walking trails, beautiful homes and probably a few secrets that would work well as a Romantic Suspense. The story developed from there.

2. Why should readers read your book?

It is like a chocolate bar. Once you’ve had a little square of it, you want to devour the entire thing! No seriously, I LOVE my characters (even the cat has personality) and the intrigue will keep you guessing until the end.

3. Tell us a little bit about your writing process.

Usually, I begin with random thoughts on post-it-notes, and then move onto a   notebook. Once I begin typing, watch out! Once I truly commit to a story, it is liberating, but until then it is tedious work.

4. What stage of the writing process do you find the most difficult?

Getting started! With “Charlie” I had to research a lot of police procedure to make the story believable. The editing is tough as well. I couldn’t believe so much had to be chopped. I think that part is a difficult process for every author.

5. What’s next for Catherine Bennett the author?

Right now a few thoughts are in the post-it-note stage and one idea has made it to a written outline. Everything seems to be leading to another Romantic Suspense, but then there’s the dreaded research!

Fun questions:

  1. Tell us something that no one else knows about you.

I am somewhat of a junk food hoarder and I’ve been known to hide my snacks  in odd places so no one else will eat them.

2. What kind of books do you enjoy reading?

I like English mysteries such as Agatha Christie and Anne Perry. Amanda Quick writes captivating historical Romantic Suspense. I also like fantasy such as “The Lord of the Rings” and “The Chronicles of Narnia” and cartoons like “The Far Side”. Oh, and I like to peruse books about gardening and dogs.

3. Who’s your favorite author?

Agatha Christie is right up there.

4. What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?

I enjoy going out to eat and would go every night if my husband wasn’t such a good cook.

5. If you could interview one celebrity who would it be and why?

You served up the hardest question for the end! My husband would say Bobby Flay so I could get some cooking tips (I am an awful cook) but I would say author Anne Perry. First of all, she is from Scotland and I would be entranced by her accent and second, she is a wonderful mystery writer.

Thank you, Lisa for allowing me to spend time with your readers. I’ve really enjoyed it!

All the Best,

Catherine

You’re welcome Catherine, thanks for taking the time to answer my questions. And readers here’s the cover and blurb for Catherine’s book along with the buy links! 🙂

Cover Blurb:

Love. Desire. A psycho bent on revenge. But can Charlie Reynolds recognize the most dangerous of the three?

Since being out on her own at eighteen, Charlotte “Charlie” Reynolds is a street-smart “good” girl who hides her desire for love and security behind her feisty and independent personality. She just never expected a more noxious hero than wealthy, self-consumed Evan Gardner, the CEO and founder of Valley Tech., a successful software company in Los Angeles. From the moment Evan rescues her from an apparent random attack, their attraction for each other bubbles just below the surface of all-out passion.

Buy Links:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00849AM9I/ref=as_li_tf_il?ie=UTF8&tag=cathebenne-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00849AM9I

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-trouble-with-charlie-catherine-bennett/1110924132?ean=2940014458948

http://astraeapress.com/#ecwid:mode=product&product=10046834

Where To Find Catherine:

http://catherinebennett.org/

http://twitter.com/author_cbennett

http://pinterest.com/authorcbennett/

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
Aside | This entry was posted in Guest Author and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get to know Catherine Bennett, Author of “The Trouble with Charlie”

  1. Sherry Gloag says:

    Great interview ladieis 😉 And your book sounds intriguing. best wishes with it.

  2. Iris says:

    Great interview! And indeed, the book is like chocolate … I couldn’t get enough of it. I loved it!

Leave a Reply

