Passing Notes in Class with Sykosa

Image

Today I’m taking part in the Passing notes with Sykosa Event! https://www.facebook.com/home.php?sk=lf#!/SykosaNovel

It’s kind of a cool thing where the main character from Justin Ordonez’s book Sykosa passes a note to my character Sarah Cole from “The Super Spies and the Cat Lady Killer” and then I post their response. It’s a fun way to get to know other authors and characters AND there’s a chance for you to win $50, a paperback of Sykosa or one of 11 ebooks! The entry form is at the end of this post.

Sykosa has already written her note to Sarah. Check out what she had to say: http://sykosa.wordpress.com/
Now, here’s Sarah’s note back!

Sykosa!

I just got your note and I have to say I need a lot of info if we’re going to solve this mystery. First of all I want to congratulate you on your note passing skills! They rock! A code is very important because you never know when a note is going to be intercepted.  You’re thinking like a detective and that’s a good thing!

I know that you’re still recovering from the events of your sophmore year. It’s really hard when real life smacks you in the face and you have to deal with it. I hope your panic attacks stop!

Jackie, Lacey, and I would love to come to your school and work undercover. But first we have to snare the “Cat Lady Killer”! We’ve got a cop who’s trying to pin the murder on us! Can you even believe it? So we’ve got to find the real killer before we’re thrown in jail!

I have an idea on how to solve your mystery! We could have Jackie try to infiltrate the group “The Bitches” and find out what’s going on. Jackie wants to be a model…so she’s into all that girly stuff! I think she’d fit right in, although she’d have to pretend to be stuck up…because Jackie is really cool!

It sounds like Jessica has become the leader of “The Bitches” since Donna disappeared. We need more info on her so Jackie can become her new best friend. Then we’ll find out the truth behind the lies!

I’m also wondering what happened sophmore year to create such drama?

Sarah

There are 2 posts everyday and lots of chances to enter to win prizes, so check out the main event info on Sykosa’s Facebook Page and enter to win! Or, if you prefer, visit the Rafflecopter Giveaway Mainpage.  Enter to win $50!

About Lisa Orchard

I'm a Young Adult Author with two new series, "The Starlight Chronicles" and "The Super Spies." The first one's a coming of age series and the second one's a mystery/thriller series. I'm also the mother of two boys who keep me hopping and they're my inspiration for everything. When I'm not shuttling my boys to school or a play date, I'm writing. When I'm not writing, I'm reading, hiking, or sometimes running. I love anything chocolate and scary movies too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Passing Notes in Class with Sykosa

  1. Pingback: Note Passing Event Note #1: Sykosa tags Sarah from “The Super Spies and the Cat Lady Killer.” « To Define Sykosa

  2. (This is Justin posting as “Sykosa)

    Sarah,

    Thank you for your response!

    You’re so right about infiltrating the Bitches, that’s such a good idea!!! It’s super hard, but it’s not impossible, my friend Niko almost did it last year before she and Donna started getting into fights. It’s hard to say who exactly is leader of the group right now… But, I think Jessica is definitely the one with the most pull, and I think she’s the one that’s up to all the rottenness. Mackenzie just kind of comes along for the ride.

    That’s a pretty messed up police office that wants to pin the murder on a couple of kids. He probably thinks it’s easier that way. What a insane person. I saw that you discovered the body, so maybe thinks that makes you the prime suspect, but I totally believe in your innocence. Maybe we’ll picket the court house and get your story on the news and stuff 😛

    I can’t talk about sophomore year! I hate writing about it! Though, cough cough, I’m trying to get my meat puppet Justin Ordoñez to work on it faster! Hopefully it’ll be out soon!

    Stay cool,

    Sykosa

    • lisaorchard says:

      Sykosa,

      You’re welcome! Infiltrating the Bitches is the best idea ever! I’m glad you agree! You’re mind works like a detective, maybe someday you can join the Super Spies! But let’s resolve our problems first! 🙂

      I think Jackie is the perfect infiltrator because she has no link to you. Therefore, no one in The Bitches will suspect her of being a double agent! You’re probably right about Jessica, but let’s not underestimate Mackenzie! She’s after the same thing you are which makes you rivals to the core.

      Yes! Picketing the courthouse would be awesome if the situation gets that bad. Thanks for the idea, I may have to call upon you and the Queens to do that! However, I’ve got a few tricks up my sleeve to take care of this crazy cop!

      Chill out and I’ll touch base with you soon!

      Sarah

      • Sarah,

        Got ya! I think you gotta solve this murder thing and keep yourself out of jail, that’s kind of a major priority… I hear prison is less fun than normal life, :P.

        Thanks for all your help! We’ll definitely be in touch!

        Sykosa

  3. Lisa Orchard says:

    Thanks Sykosa and Good luck!

  4. Claudeci says:

    your blog looks good. have a nice day. the blog was absolutely fantastic!http://www.casaemail.com.br

  5. lisaorchard says:

    Thanks so much! I’m glad you liked my site…thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

